Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters Official Web Site Join OAB bar



Outstanding Achievement Award

The Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters hosts and sponsors the annual Outstanding Achievement Awards Program and the Oklahoma Broadcasters Hall of Fame.

Outstanding Achievement in Broadcasting Awards Program

The Outstanding Achievement in Broadcasting Awards Program is an annual competition sponsored by the Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters.

The competition encourages the highest standards of reporting, programming, and promotion. It is designed to stimulate a desire for excellence among Oklahoma broadcasters in serving their public.

Click here for TV Entry Forms

Click here for Radio Entry Forms

The 2017 Outstanding Achievement Awards, Personality of the Year, Radio and TV Best of Show, and Community Service Awards will be presented at the annual OAB Awards Banquet, held in conjunction with our Annual Convention, on Friday, April 20, 2018, at the River Spirit Casino Resort in Tulsa..

Tickets for OAB members and their guests can be purchased through their convention registration materials.

Guests who are not attending the convention but wish to purchase tickets to the banquet may do so here.


Community Service Awards

The OAB Community Service Awards recognize member radio and television stations for their outstanding community service projects. The purpose of the award is to spotlight the tremendous job the Oklahoma radio and television stations do for their local communities. The program is not a competition, but rather a recognition of the station's overall community service efforts.

Stations may nominate their own projects. Nomination forms are included with the Outstanding Achievement Awards packet each year, or you may click here for a form.


OAB Hall of Fame

The OAB Hall of Fame Award is the highest honor bestowed upon an individual by the Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters. Recipients of the OAB Hall of Fame Award are individuals who have attained a position of national prominence in the industry or its allied fields, or been a major contributor to the growth and welfare of radio and television in Oklahoma or nationally, and been an exemplary steward of broadcasting.

The 2018 nominations were due November 24, 2017, and are closed.